Catarina & Brizo…

“Brizo is an ancient Greek goddess who was known as the protector of mariners, sailors, and fishermen. She was worshiped primarily by the women of Delos, who set out food offerings in small boats. Brizo was also known as a prophet specializing in the interpretation of dreams.” ~ Wikipedia

The story of Arturo & Catarina is a beautiful, but tragic story of true love.  Arturo and Catarina fell in love but he was a fisherman who had to ship out, and she the daughter of a very controlling governor who didn’t approve of their relationship. He told her he’d be back for her in one year and upon his return he’d take her with him so they could be together forever.  I’ve always believed that Catarina & Brizo are one and the same. No idea however who Arturo truly was…

So, after going to this month’s amazing Collab88 (it’s their 3rd birthday!! WOOT!) I picked up some amazing items that reminded me of both the goddess and the love story and wouldn’t ya know it…a look was born! 😮

Catarina (Brizo...) awaits her true love Arturo's return, watching over all mariners as she waits to ensure their safe passage.

Catarina (Brizo…) awaits her true love Arturo’s return, watching over all mariners as she waits to ensure their safe passage.

What I love about everything I saw at Collab88 this month, aside from the awesome theme, was the light and vibrance of everything.  If it was a light color, then it was a vibrant tone; signals of life!  The craftsmanship on the items I bought just blew me away! I love the attention to detail in even the smallest parts of each piece.

2014-08-15_017

Cae Odyssey Set includes headband, earrings and necklace

2014-08-15_016

I love the detail on Kataonik’s dress. It’s flirty and light, but still regal in style. Perfect for a princess or goddess.

2014-08-15_015

I love the materials feature in SL. I don’t think this shine would have occurred without it! The level of detail; I don’t even wear gold IRL, but I will rock these heels fo’ sho’! LOL RAWR

Once I put my little look together I needed to find the perfect place.  I went to Dionysus and while beautiful, it wasn’t feeling like home for my Catarina/Brizo hybrid.  So the search went on.  My trusty little pan companion suggested the forest, but I think he just needed to poop.  Either way, bad idea.

Then I saw this wonderful garden. And as I looked on, I saw a brilliant lighthouse beckoning me to move forward. With every step, I knew Catarina/Brizo had found her perch where she could await her true love so we stood, waited and watched and perhaps one day, her Arturo will return.

2014-08-15_037

The darkness cloaks her worry for her lover

Feel free to read the story of Arturo & Catarina by clicking their names up top or by clicking here.

See you soon lovelies.

❤ Kilo

DEETS:

Outfit

Dress – *katat0nik* (lt gold) Goddess Dress (mesh) [Avail at Collab88, Mainstore SLurl]
Boot Sandals – Pure Poison -Gold Goddess Sandals-for SLINK Medium [Avail at Collab88, Mainstore SLurl]

Accessories & Makeup

Jewelry Set – Cae :: Odyssey :: Collection [Avail at Collab88, Mainstore SLurl]
M Necklace – gift from my youngest daughter, so no idea. I just know that the M stands for Mommy 🙂
Nails – ULTRA MESH RIGGED FINGERNAILS V5 BY JAMMAN (BOXED) [SLurl]
Feet – Slink AvEnhance Feet Female Mid [SLurl]
Companion pet (seen in featured image) – *MishMish* Little Pan Companion [Avail at Collab88, Mainstore SLurl]
Hair – AD – Kathryn  [SLurl]
Eyeshadow – *LpD* – Group Gift! Eyeshadow Golden [SLurl]
Decorative Eye Makeup – [White~Widow – Face Tattoo] Sakura for Chic Limited [SLurl]

Poses

All poses are from the *VEXTRA DESIGN* ANI-mate Pose HUD [SLurl]

Location: Gardens of Grace [SLurl]

2 thoughts on “Catarina & Brizo…

Comments are closed.