Get Into the Groove (aka Mom’s brief outing)

The kids are away, I got new shoes to break in so Momma is going OUT!!!

But you know my motto with new shoes: start with the shoes and the rest will follow!

So where does a girl go to cut loose these days?  I ended up going to one place that said dance club.  I got there and it turns out that was deceptive advertising. But I loved their lobby so much I decided…SALSA TIME!!

2014-08-22_005

However, this didn’t cure my need for a dancing and socializing fix. So…off I went to find an actual dance club and hear some tunes. But first…a little bit of a change. I needed a new outfit. Love this one as much as I did, I remembered going to the Black Fair and picking up this saucy little number from The Plastik.  So…switch and off to a new location!

2014-08-23_003

2014-08-23_016

I gotta say, this club I could go back to. The music was great, the people were nice and the energy was on point!  Alas, the sun was cresting…so that meant very limited time before the kids wake up and mom duties must begin.  But at least for the moment…I got to get into the groove. And I looked pretty darn good doing it, if I do say so myself (and I do! :P)!

And if you need a little inspiration to get into the groove, always refer to the original jam…

❤ Kilo

DEETS

Outfit #1:

Top: ::1bp:: Glomesh Halter White [SLurl]
Skirt: Happy Undead – Mini Skirt [vinyl white] [SLurl]
Shoes: Glamistry – ANEMUNA Heels [PF1006] [SLurl]

Outfit #2:

Dress: :[P]:-Cynder Dress:// Reptile [SLurl]
Shoes: Glamistry – ANEMUNA Heels [PF1006] [SLurl]
Hair: Claudia by Truth
Necklaces: Sisters Necklace: Earthstones [SLurl] & M Necklace – gift from my youngest daughter, so no idea. I just know that the M stands for Mommy 🙂
Earrings: Erratic Hoop Earrings [SLurl]
Nails: Jamman – Ultra Mesh Rigged Fingernails V6 [SLurl]
Skin, shape, eyes information: unavailable

Bad club: I don’t even remember…it was that bad. LOLOL
Great club: Club Pure on Serenity Groove sim [SLurl]

