Learning to Fly… (I’m Alive)

2015-01-04_017

I’m aliiiiiiiiive…older and strong. Let me be someone… ~ Seal

I feel…light.  First Life issues aside, I feel incredible!  My second life is overrun and full of laughter and love from my siblings and children; I’m slowly, but surely improving with each new release for my stores and while still not blogging regularly, I’m enjoying it again! I’ve even taken a few tutorials in photoshop to see what I can play with!  Long story short, I’m having fun again.  Between cookee movie nights, dancing with the kids, new family embracing me every day…I feel uplifted.  And as someone who struggles with depression in their every day life…that’s a pretty rare feeling to come by. I could go on a long stream of consciousness right now about all the feels, but I’ll wrap it up the following: without my family, I am nothing. That being said…onto the fashion!!

Two of my sisters and I went sim hopping for shopping (woah…too many rhyming words in one area is bad) cashing in our gift cards from the kids and sissybug Cherry took my other sister Rucker and I to The Black Dot Project (first time for me). Lots of familiar designers, but also lots of UNFAMILIAR designers; something I think I will like about this monthly event.  Don’t get me wrong; I love old standards and regular vendors. But how are aspiring designers and newcomers supposed to feel motivated and break through the glass ceiling if we keep seeing the exact same designers at every single sales event on the grid?  I love seeing new stores and their bodies of work being showcased. It means there’s opportunity for the little guy to finally be seen.

So that brings me to this store called Vision. I’m not sure how long they’ve been around or how new they are to others, but they’re very new to me. Anywho, I spotted this very cute dress on the gallery page of Seraphim that caught my eye (which I bought…yeah!)  but then out of the corner of my eye, I spotted this cute lil strappy pants and jacket set (with a bra to match).  After debating for a few minutes, I decided to go for it and grabbed up this set and I am so glad I did! I love it! Like … it fits my body perfectly, the bum is hugged just right…and better still…goes with my favorite shoe maker’s boots!  So after doing my hur (that’s hair for the non-ebonically inclined folks), we scooted off to the Ohana Packers Pep Rally party for the UFL and danced the night away with our family.  Great day with my sisters and great night with friends and family!

When I got home, I felt so light and airy, I leapt into the sky like that old Toyota commercial from the 80’s and called it a night!  So score for gifties, great times spent and new hur!

2015-01-04_026

I’ll take hold and be its master … ~ Seal “I’m Alive”

Now off to my next adventure: finishing converting my stores’ vending systems (don’t they like…have a service for this sort of thing? O.o lol).  TTFN gang!

❤ Miss Kilo

Song of the moment: 

DEETS

Clothes:

Shirt: fri. – Basic Cami (White) (was free a long time ago when they first opened; no idea if still available) [SLurl]
Outfit: {ViSion} -S&F Mesh *Leather Outfit Nolt Red/Brown (included bra not shown) [SLurl]
Shoes: Glamistry – NEMESIA AnkleBoots [PF1010] [SLurl]

Hair & Accessories:

Hair: TRUTH HAIR Coral – blacks & whites [SLurl]
Nails: ULTRA MESH RIGGED FINGERNAILS V6 BY JAMMAN (BOXED) [SLurl]
Feet: Slink AvEnhance Feet Female High [SLurl]
Closed Eyes (Photo #1): Slink Mesh Lids and Lashes [SLurl]

*eyes, skin, shape – unavailable

Poses:

Photo 1 – Diesel Works Fly! 2 (slightly modified by me) [SLurl]
Photo 2 – Diesel Works Fly! 11 [SLurl]

