Yellows, Purple Tears and RFL…

This weekend is going by so quickly!  I had wanted to post a bajillion things but yeah…so far kinda been coasting along…

So anyway!  A couple of quick things!

First! My look of the day (well yesterday that is)!  Mustard kept calling to me sooooo when I saw this at Collabor88 I couldn’t say no! So after checking that and On9, I laid out my new lil chair inside my store and started trying to think of new ideas to fill the space.

What to do with aaaaaall this opportunity...?

What to do with aaaaaall this opportunity…?

Then as I was reading facebook, I got some pretty rank news. Lexi Zelin one of my fellow SL residents and a content creator I admire immensely has been diagnosed with stage 3 cancer.  As I read her story on gofundme (see here), it felt like someone had just dropped a cinder block on my chest. I don’t know Lexi nearly as well as others in SL. In fact, I’ve only talked to her when I’ve gone to her store and on here. And she is truly a breath of fresh air. She’s silly, funny, smart, a smart ass (sorry Lexi, babe. but you are 😛 ), incredibly outspoken and amazingly talented.

Lexi is one of few that I know that makes their RL income solely from SL. So I can imagine the financial burden she must be going through right now. And that’s why I’m sharing this link and her story. Be it kind words or financial support, please … take a moment to show cast some light, love and positive energy to this young lady.

That being said, today is the RFL in SL 24-hour marathon (going on now) and as always I went to support my granddaughter who runs every year as she represents the Purple Tears RFL team of the awe-inspiring Camp Hardknock [NOT to be confused with Hardknock Elementary school].

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

There’s plenty of kiosks all around the sims that are holding today’s run. So even if purple tears isn’t the team you support, don’t let that stop you from making a donation!  There are even single vendor items that will be donating their monies to a good cause.  I picked up this beauty made by Noodles while at the run.

*NOTE: Puzzle piece underneath the tear is a part of a separate necklace.

*NOTE: Puzzle piece underneath the tear is a part of a separate necklace.

There are also beautiful luminaries (little paper bags that light up at night) all along the trail that you can purchase to honor or remember someone you love who is fighting or has lost their battle with this dreadful disease. It’s not much, but every little bit counts.

Anyway, I hope everyone’s weekend is going along swimmingly. As for me, I think it’s time to kick back and chillax with another movie with the fam.  Toodles gang!

❤ Miss Kilo

DEETS

Photo 1

Hair: .:EMO-tions:. * ASHANTI * [SLurl]
Earrings: MG – Earrings – Summer Candy Dew Drops [SLurl]
Jumpsuit: Tee*fy Marina Romper – Sunny (available ONLY at Collabor88) [SLurl to mainstore]
Heels: .:KC:. BRAZILIA Heels [SLurl]
Hands & Feet – Slink AvEnhance Hands Female – Casual & Slink AvEnhance Feet Female High [SLurl]
Body – Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara [SLurl]

*Skin, shape, eyes information: unavailable

Purple Tears Butterfly necklace in photo 2 is only available at the RFL sim at the Purple Tears section [SLurl]

Chair: 22769 ~ [bauwerk] Infinity Lounge Chair Mahagony Black (only available at On9) [SLurl to mainstore]

