Mannequin…

2016-04-17_004

I’ve been so busy making things for events that I haven’t really been taking a lot of “me” time.Yesterday, I got to take a day off and spend it with my mom and sisters. Had great fun and ended up making a new pose for my pose store while creating a family moment. Great fun indeed!  This morning I went to set it out and was thinking of what to make for an event that’s coming up very quickly to help raise money for a friend of mine whose son is not doing so well and in the hospital.

We don’t know everyone’s story in the day-to-day travels and paths we cross in Second Life. Sure, we make friends and we share pieces of ourselves but do we really see? Are we really seen? Anyway…for some reason thinking of this little boy who’s going through the battle of his life and my own personal battles…got me thinking about how we see, how we want to be seen, and for some reason something happened that hasn’t for a long time; I wrote. Not like my usual blog posts or random FB messages, but a small something…like I did in a past life (pre-SL). I don’t know if I’d call it a poem, but something came out that I thought went well with a pose I was working on so…here we go. This is what is lightly etched into the wall in the above photo…

Mannequin

Aren’t we all just
Mannequins?

Pieces of ourselves on display
Wondering if or when
We will be seen?

Standing, loaded, ready to move
     or be moved…

Waiting for something to happen?

©2016, all rights reserved.

Anywho…back to work.  Many clothes, poses and whatever else comes out of my head to make!

Oh! Before I forget…go pick up this cute top from 100 Block! It’s made by one of my all-time favorite designers: Port;City Clothing (formerly twenty13). And these smoking cute jeans with the side slit at the ankle are from Manik Queen, another favorite of mine.  They just make really cute stuff!

Ciao for now kiddos.

❤ Miss Kilo

DEETS

Hairbase: Just Magnetized – Natural Hairbase – set 03 [MP]
Shirt: port;city** Skye Jacket + Tank w/ HUD (avail at 100 Block) [SLurl]
Pants: MANIK QUEEN – Ryder Jeans – Midnight [SLurl]
Shoes: REIGN.- GROUPIE WEDGES- FATPACK (SLINK HIGH AND MID) [SLurl]
Earrings: Bokeh – Ohm Earrings ‘Silver’ (box) [SLurl]
Infinity Ring: [part of] Izzie’s – Midi Rings (silver) – MODDED [SLurl]
Pinky Ring: EarthStones Trina Ring – Amethyst [SLurl]

Hands: Slink AvEnhance Hands Female – Casual [SLurl]
Feet: Slink AvEnhance Feet Female Deluxe Pack [SLurl]
Body: Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara [SLurl]
Nail Polish: port;city** Maitreya + Omega Nails – Avenue [SLurl]

*Skin, shape, eyes information: unavailable
**Nail Polish is for Slink hands & Mesh hands that are compatible with the Omega Applier
*** Pose (coming to KJIm Poses) made by me using Anypose

