Dance, Dance…!

While I was there shaking my groove thang…I figured it’d be a good opportunity to answer the call of the Dancing in Second Life 2016 Blogger Challenge, put on by the awesome Strawberry Singh.  I thought I was doing pretty okay…until Mr. Stickman began dancing circles around me (LOL).

2016-04-30_019

So here’s the challenge: Share a photo and/or video of your avatar dancing in Second Life. Don’t forget to leave a link to your post in the comments and share your pictures in the Blog Memes Flickr Group. UPDATE: Please remember to add the words “Second Life” in your tags or description on youtube so it comes up when people search for Second Life related content on youtube.

2016-04-30_006

Unfortunately, my video’s audio got blocked by youtube due to it being Jay-Z’s Big Pimpin, sooooooooo photos will have to do (sorry Berry!). Anywho…it was a pretty fun challenge and I got to hear one of my great friends, Courtney Toros (owner of Sweet Poison) who was doing a fundraiser for Brain Tumor Awareness.  All proceeds from the evening went to the National Brain Tumor Society.

One of the many things I love about Second Life (SL) is how we can affect change; from all points around the world. A lot of people keep saying that SL is just “pixels” and SL is just a game.  And maybe that’s true for some. But in 8 years, I’ve connected with more people than I ever thought possible, my life changing at every turn…some for the better, others for the worse.  And regardless of the outcome I’ve also had the opportunity to participate in many events to help raise awareness, money, support and so many other things for people we’ve never even met face to face. We create things on their behalf, hold events for people we love, learn about each other.  I don’t know about anyone else, but…for a place that’s just pixels and a game…we do a lot for each other when we make connections, and care enough to create events to help those we just “play” with.  So I’m pretty sure someone has it wrong somewhere. So…think about that the next time you want to escape the RL conventions of personal troubles, whatever ails you, boundaries, love, respect, friendship and everything else that follows us into Second Life. It’s not always…just a game. And anyone that thinks that is fooling themselves.

2016-04-30_013

Dang this dance got my hands twisting…literally! LOL

Anyway…of to dance with myself.

Ciao for now kiddos!

❤ Miss Kilo

DEETS

Hair: .:EMO-tions:. * GRETEL * BLACK/WHITE [SLurl]
Dress: -Pixicat- Karma.Dress (Fitted) RARE [SLurl]
Shoes: R.icielli – VELMA High Heels HUD 22 colors (available @ Cosmopolitan) [SLurl]
Earrings: (Dahlinks) Fan Earrings – Silver [SLurl]
Infinity Ring: [part of] Izzie’s – Midi Rings (silver) – MODDED [SLurl]
Pinky Ring: EarthStones Trina Ring – Amethyst [SLurl]

Body, Hands & Feet: Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara [SLurl]

*Skin, shape, eyes information: unavailable

2 thoughts on “Dance, Dance…!

Comments are closed.