Love Letters from Byrd Island

Wandering the grid today brought me to an old friend’s sim: Lick Sim Design.  I love coming here.  This time the theme is Byrd Island.  Now … if you’ve got a thing about birds…I don’t recommend coming here. They’re EVERYWHERE!

 

 

It’s beautiful here. Lots of water and so freakin’ tranquil.  I couldn’t help but go up to the overlook to take a better look. When the sun kisses the air, the view from up here is amaaaazing.

2016-08-25_005

While I was up there though, I noticed a beautiful cottage in the distance and had to go check it out. Tired from my trek up the cliffs, I went to take a moment to rest my eyes at the desk inside; but to my surprise, stumbled upon the sweetest of love letters.

2016-08-25_008

“I can’t say how every time I ever put my arms around you I felt that I was home. Nor too many things. But we were always cheerful and jokers together.”

It appeared I had happened upon the original love letter from Ernest Hemingway to his love, Marlene Dietrich! Such a sweet love; so heartfelt…I wondered how she felt for him.  I dunno…I’d be totally twitterpated if I received something so sweet…oh well…

TTFN

❤ Miss Kilo

DEETS

Hair: TRUTH HAIR Isolde –  black & whites [SLurl | MP]
Dress: [Cynful] Casual Cut [SLurl |MP-1/MP-2]
Shoes: [Cynful] Divine Heels [SLurl |MP-1/MP-2]

Necklace: (Yummy) Heart Chain Choker – Silver @ N21  [SLurl | MP]
Earrings: MG – Earrings – Secret Love Letter Hearts [SLurl | MP]

Body: Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara [SLurl | Not sold on MP]
Hands: Slink AvEnhance Hands Female – Casual v2.4 [SLurl | MP]
Feet: Slink AvEnhance Feet Female Deluxe Pack [SLurl | MP]

*Skin, shape, eyes information: unavailable
**closeups use LumiPro & adjusted windlights

One thought on “Love Letters from Byrd Island

Comments are closed.