Channeling a Diva…

“And I’ll be eternally grateful…holding you so close to me…” ~ Mariah Carey

I can’t help but feel like sometimes, this song isn’t about the love of a person at all…but the love of music. Especially when paired with the single’s album cover from back in the day.

2017-02-08_005

So I’ve had this dress in my closet for a hot minute and I kid you not…every time I put it on, I feel like I’m swept into this musical time warp that brings me to the fiercely gorgeous ladies who swayed behind Robert Palmer…and the incomparable (and very much well-labeled) diva, Miss Mariah Carey.

It’s like…I put this dress on and all of a sudden “Vision of Love” starts playing in my head. And then when I close my eyes to hear the song, I’m pulled into the album cover like when that lady in the A-Ha video gets pulled into that comic strip in the video Take On Me.  Before I know it, I’ve surrendered to the rapture of this song and the intoxication of passion behind the words.

The words are elusive and beautiful while keeping the song simple.  I love it. And even though I feel her stage performance rivals that of bricks melting into concrete while being topped with tar…I can’t deny the power of her vocals. Anyway…off to get lost in more good music.

TTFN!

DEETS

Clothing & Accessories

  • Dress: [Cynful] Persuede Dress [SLurlMP-1/MP-2]
  • Ring on right finger: {MeaCulpa} Ring O Silver  Leash Holder [MP Only]

Body & Makeup

  • Head: CATWA HEAD Catya [SLurl | MP]
  • Hair: AD – dive dark [SLurl | MP]
  • Body & Feet: Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara [SLurl | Not sold on MP]
  • Hands: -VA-F-VISTA BENTO PROHANDS FEM-V.1
    *Hands only available on MP; updates avail inworld after purchase [SLurl | MP]
  • Shape, skin & eyes information: unavailable

Props & Location

  • Pose & Prop: Coming soon to KJIm Poses
  • Lighting by Lumipro [SLurl | MP]
