Coffee & Pizza Crusts

2017-07-14_012.png

Visiting over my 2nd oldest daughter’s house today, my grandson Novel said he wanted pizza for breakfast.  So, I made a breakfast pizza and we sat while I drank coffee.  And it reminded me of my RL mother, Miss F. So, while eating breakfast with my grandson, I decided to tell him a little bit about her and now I’m sharing the story with you.*

2017-07-14_009.png

I remember when I was little, my mom would sometimes have her leftover pizza crusts with her coffee. Sometimes…it’d be toast.  But always from this big glass roundish coffee mug. I always thought it was so cool; the coffee…not the pizza part.  Once when I was little, she let me try her coffee. Now that I think of it, she had WAY too much Coffee-Mate in it (I can actually still taste it as I sit here and rewrite this from earlier). I didn’t care though. It was hers and she shared it with me and that was before I understood that there was such a thing as too much creamer. I loved it. It made me feel so grown up; like I was the bomb (as my grandbaby put it lol)…the absolute bomb. Later in life she taught me how to make coffee using her old percolator (man that thing was old) and we’d enjoy our own separate cups together. It wasn’t so much about the coffee that made it so important; it was that feeling of inclusion and warmth that came with sharing a moment with her…and her sharing something she really enjoyed with me.

2017-07-14_007.png

It’s funny what the human brain holds on to and how it retains the memory.  A flashback, a quiet moment or even a simple story can trigger the factory senses and bring you right back to the moment where you felt wanted and loved.

Though they may only be my virtual babies and grandbabies, I hope they realize just how much I love having them in my life and how much I care for each of them.  I never want them to question that they are both wanted and loved.  Be it playtime with my grandson, getting my butt kicked at Cheesy by my former son-in-law or simply having a cup of coffee and sharing memories…it’s all part of what makes me, me. And that, like the coffee…is a gift I got from my momma.

❤ Kilo

*dedicated to my RL mom, Miss F.

DEETS

Clothing & Accessories

On Me

  • Top: Artizana – Agracia (Black) – Blouse
    *comes with a Wrap Skirt
  • Jeans: Blueberry – Proud Pizza – Maitreya/Belleza/Slink
  • Earrings: {HJ} Simplicity Diamond Stud Earrings

On my grandson, Novel

  • $BM – Its My World Elmo Shopping Bag **Rez Me**

Body & Makeup

  • Hair: /Wasabi Pills/ Veronica Mesh Hair – Blacks Pack
  • Nails: #EMPIRE – Coffin Nails – Medium
  • Nail Polish: {ZOZ} Raya Polish
  • Basic Body Information can be found here: Basics

Background, Props & Lighting

Sponsored items are in bold.

