The Darker the Berry…

2017-07-15_005.png

As a woman of color in real life and having been on the grid for almost ten years, I have always struggled with finding darker skins that are closer to (or darker than) my actual skin tone. I love this particular release coming out of Soul because it celebrates a skin tone darker than I usually wear (and comes darker than this) as well as adding features that fit our nationality, with shadowing and details that help broaden the nose. That being said…

I look daaaaaaamn cute in my new bodysuit that helps me celebrate the beauty of the skin I’m in. After all, didn’t your momma ever tell you: the darker the berry…the sweeter the juice! 😉

❤ Kilo

DEETS

Clothing & Accessories

  • Bodysuit: !C Melanin Bodysuit w.texture hud (freya-isis-venus-maitreya-HG)
  • Earrings: –RYCA– EARRING PID ICED-HOOP GOLD

Body & Makeup

  • Skin: .:Soul:. G2F – Gyouko – [SE Espresso]
    available at The Secret Affair 07/15-07/29/17 [Event SLurl]
  • Hairbase: *Dura*OMEGA hairbase Applier -All colors
    free at the desk
  • Eye Shadow: Star Beauty Catwa Eyeliner Applier Reva
  • Lipstick: LIVIA::Electric Gacha #5 [COMMON]
  • Nail Polish: LIVIA::Electric Gacha #3 [COMMON]
    the Electric Gacha is at the mainstore
  • Nails: #EMPIRE – Coffin Nails – Medium
  • Basic Body Information can be found here: Basics

Background, Poses, Etc.

  • Pose: .::Nanika::. Natali ~ bento Pose GIFT (slightly modified using Anypose)

Sponsored items are in bold.

3 thoughts on “The Darker the Berry…

  1. Yayyy!!!! Im so glad you finally found a skin you love. I know youve had a hard time finding one in the skin tone you really enjoy. You look flawless ❤ Love it!

Comments are closed.