My Retro Mesh and a Possessed Shopping Cart

Kilo in Brussels

Sight seeing attempt #1 (Never try this when you’re running late for RL)!

For those that know me, I have been anti-mesh for quite some time, but have been slowly but sure assimilating to the ‘Borg (aka mesh clothing) and have found styles I genuinely like.

One night I was up late and spied a cute lil mesh dress on FB, a new release from Bitch Tail. I went to the store, saw it up close and drooled (visibly), buying it right away. Sure nuff…it fit me and my personality perfectly. A little busy, but cute…yeah that about sums it up. I also like that while it is a mini-dress, my butt”s not hanging out everywhere. And the butterflies give it the perfect printed look to make it a bit more old school than modern in my book.  But since vintage and retro never go out of style it seems, I give kudos to the look of the dress overall!

As I watched it rez I totally felt very retro and so, in turn…set about completing my look setting about my morning to go sightseeing. I think I saw this place on the SL Facebook page as a place to check out, so…after I arrived to my destination, I snapped a few piccies, after waiting for what felt like a good hour for everything to rez (-.-). Seriously, LL I love SL but please fix your stuff (I was gonna curse but gotta try to keep it clean for the kids lol)!

Anywho…remembering I needed to find something for dinner, I headed over to Le Bistro Interactive (just THE MOST fabulous food store in SL.  I noticed a new addition: a shopping cart!  Anyone who is into the whole family rp experience knows that with families, you have to shop for food.  So I hop onto the shopping cart of win…

Possessed Shopping Cart!

Shopping at Le Bistro! It is the epic win store!

So as I’m strolling merrily along, perusing the walls of food (glorious food), I’m thinking to myself…epic win!!  Yeah, no (-.-).  This thing is possessed!! Like you go to make a left or right turn and you start chasing your tail like an animal! LOL

No real relevance other than to give my favorite store a shout out for making awesome food and this funny cart.  But seriously…go get on it…just wear a safety helmet!  Ciao for now kids!  I gotta organize my inventory and see what I’ve been buying that I want to share! O.O

Details:

 

